Rat Race

Kadee Cam
2 min readApr 4, 2021

--

How do you know if you have escaped the rat race? Well, in the Cashflow game online, you are able to gauge whether you have what it takes to make enough passive income to be successful financially. This is what I learned as I played this free game online.

I learned that you need to keep your income more than your expenses. You can however take out loans so that you can make passive income which will help you in the long run later.

You also have to repay off the debt so that you can stay in the race.

I think it’s important to remember that your assets are not really assets until they start to actually make you money. This is true when it give you things like stock cards or other things like real estate that will make you money. But, the real estate depreciates in value.
Liabilities are an important thing in this in this game as well because the longer you wait to pay off the loans and etc, the more money you have to pay back in the future. These are all relative terms that we can relate to real life. That’s why I loved playing this game so much was because I got to learn first hand how I can make passive income in my future. I think that is definitely the key to success when I have my own career and assets. I can learn now by playing this game and also by asking people around me to mentor me and think of new ways to create this passive income. Making money work for me.. not me working for money. That is the key in life that I am learning. It is usually easier said than done though. The goals and things we can learn from this game are priceless, therefore I recommend playing it if these topics interest you!

--

--